Captioning tags and categories

January 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

CART (real time speech to text) on screen allows equal communication access for all

Trying to add tags and categories to all new posts here. Anyone seeing them? Not I 😦

Was told to add them prior to clicking on “publish” and must be missing a step? What’s a non-techie to do? πŸ™‚

What’s this got to do with advocacy for quality captioning universally you ask?

Heck, it’s got to have some overlap for sure – perhaps the whole world will be connected by a new language one day – tags and categories! Via emails, blogs, sms, rss, abc, you know πŸ™‚

Social media must be the tag and category for this, right?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Captioning tags and categories

  • Hi, I think you are missing a step out, take a look at the screen grabs I sent you again. Make sure when you add the categories and tags you click the add button (or in the case of categories if it already exists tick the tick box next to the title.

    If no luck I can add tags or categories at the weekend. As for social media I’ve often thought that reading twitter time lines isn’t too dissimilar to reading subtitles in my mind. Perhaps that is why I like it so much πŸ˜‰

What’s this?

You are currently reading Captioning tags and categories at CCAC Blog.

meta

