If I Can, So Can You! Adding a Caption File Report

November 21, 2015 Comments Off on If I Can, So Can You! Adding a Caption File Report

This is not a technical workflow blogpost. See just prior one for that please. This is just to let you know that today I added a caption file to a video that I uploaded to the CCAC YouTube Channel (borrowed from a good friend, AXSChat.com).

I’m deafened. I cannot create the transcript nor can I convert it to a subtitle file. I am pretty “non-techie” even though I’ve been using the Internet for – geesh – a long time.

However, this AXSChat video already had the transcript and pretty good CC. So, a friend converted the text to the subtitle file for me, and then “held my hand” so that I finally found how to do that on the YouTube (Google) webpage. It’s not totally user-friendly, but what is? Smile please.

Here’s the link to the CCAC YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/CCACORG/videos

And here’s the link to the video we wanted to publish there – it’s a long one. Watch it all or any part of it. Use it. Advocate! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGhHs6cVoF4

Turn On the Captions!

captioning key

And if you have not yet JOINED the CCAC, please do so today. Good time to treat yourself to our user-friendly community!

http://CCACaptioning.org/join

CCACaptioning@gmail.com

THANKS again to the team at AXSChat.com also.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading If I Can, So Can You! Adding a Caption File Report at CCAC Blog.

meta

